Cumberland School Committee

The CUMBERLAND SCHOOL COMMITTEE is a dynamic organization that nurtures and contributes to an exemplary learning community which prepares students for life and career. It identifies and responds to emerging educational trends in, and beyond, the Town of Cumberland. The committee promotes community engagement in and dialogue about education. Members ensure a level of rigor that exceeds state standards and allows students to achieve beyond the standards. It creates a safe and healthy environment that supports learning, maintains an environment that nurtures positive attitude, and encourages accountability among all within the Cumberland School Department.

School Committee Members

Paul DiModica

Chairperson

AT LARGE
15 Sharon Drive
Cumberland, RI 02864
paul.dimodica@cumberlandschools.org
(401) 334-5047 (Home)
(781) 367-9843 (Cell)

Karen Freedman

Vice Chairperson

DISTRICT 2
10 Sunnyside Drive
Cumberland, RI 02864
karen.freedman@cumberlandschools.org
(401) 617-7681

Jennifer Bernardo

Clerk

DISTRICT 3
19 England Street
Cumberland, RI 02864
jennifer.bernardo@cumberlandschools.org
(508) 369-4043

Raymond Salvatore

AT LARGE
35 Southbury Road
Cumberland, RI 02864
raymond.salvatore@cumberlandschools.org
(401) 477-9737

Mark Fiorillo

DISTRICT 1
98 Waterman Street
Cumberland, RI 02864
mark.fiorillo@cumberlandschools.org

(401) 578-8097

Heidi Waters

DISTRICT 4
12 Frederick Lane
Cumberland, RI 02864
heidi.waters@cumberlandschools.org
(401) 426-2252

Denis Collins

DISTRICT 5
5 Wedgewood Drive
Cumberland, RI 02864
denis.collins@cumberlandschools.org
(401) 334-2514

Translate ยป