Welcome to the Cumberland School Department’s Special Services Office

The Special Services office supports
students’ ages 3-21 who require specialized instruction.

The Special Services Office supports the work of Cumberland’s school nurse teachers, psychologists, social workers, general classroom teachers, special educators, paraprofessionals, speech/language pathologists, school counselors, physical therapist, occupational therapists, and Teachers of the Visually Impaired

Our office contacts:
Phone: 401-658-1600 x4
Fax: 401-658-1601

Dr. Rachel Santa
Director of Special Education
E-mail:  rachel.santa@cumberlandschools.org

Ms. Judy Thomson
Administrative Assistant
E-mail:  judy.thomson@cumberlandschools.org
Phone: 401658-1600 x313

Ms. Barbara Brunelle
Statistical Data Clerk
E-mail:  barbara.brunelle@cumberlandschools.org
Phone: 401-658-1600 x314

Nellie Normand
Special Education Coordinator – Preschool
E-mail:  nellie.normand@cumberlandschools.org

Alicia DeStefani
Special Education Coordinator – Ashton, BF Norton Elementary Schools & North Cumberland Middle Schools
E-mail:  alicia.destefani@cumberlandschools.org

Kyle Santos
Special Education Coordinator – Community, Garvin Elementary Schools & McCourt Middle School
E-mail:  kyle.santos@cumberlandschools.org

Tammy Lemieux
Special Education Coordinator – Cumberland Hill & Cumberland High School
E-mail: tammy.lemieux@cumberlandschools.org

Translate »