*UPDATE*

Private school textbook pick up dates and times:

The location for the drop off and ordering of textbooks will be at the rear of the Cumberland High School main building. Please enter the back parking area at the entrance after the Wellness Center off of Farm Drive. There will be signs posted for the drop off area.

Drop off will be at the cafeteria door.  Your books will be checked, and you will be given an order form for next years’ books to be filled out and dropped off in a provided bin.

Drop off times every day will be from 8:30 am to 12 pm and again from 1 pm to 2:45 pm. Any sibling orders may be dropped off with your assigned days

  • SENIORS ONLY all schools — Monday, June 22 & Tuesday, June 23
  • LaSalle Academy — Wednesday, June 24 & Thursday, June 25
  • Mount St. Charles — Friday, June 26 & Monday, June 29 
  • MercyMount —  Tuesday, June 30 & Wednesday, July 1
  • All other schools — Thursday, July 2 & Tuesday, July 7

Returns will be accepted starting July 8 only with prior notification. Orders taken after July 10, will be considered a late order.

Please make sure you have the information needed to order your books (including proof of residency) as book lists will not be provided. The orders will be reviewed; and if there are any problems, you will be contacted through an email.  Please provide a valid email address.

Requests will not be honored until all currently loaned books have been returned.

The following information is needed when placing your order:  Complete title, author, publisher, copyright date, and ISBN.

The Cumberland School Department requires a $50 deposit on all textbooks orders for seniors.

Late applications that require the ordering of new books may not be honored.

Please refer to Policy “Text Book Loans to Students Enrolled in Non-Public Schools” available on the district website. 


Contact Lorna Lafond, textbook coordinator at  lorna.lafond@cumberlandschools.org with any questions

Translate »